What is the leaderboard?
The leaderboard shows how many points you have earned in total over the past month. You will be able to view your position compared to your friends in the app. The person with the most points will appear at the top of the leaderboard and your position will be shown. If you are not in the top 20 of your friends you can view the top 20 positions and the top two positions above you.
How often does the leaderboard refresh?
The leaderboard will show the total number of points that you have earned over the past month. It will refresh at the beginning of each month. This means that if you have not logged much activity over the past month (because you’ve not been well for example) you will have a chance to start over when the new month begins!
I don’t want to appear on the leaderboard, how do I remove myself?
If you do not wish to appear on the leaderboard, you can go to your profile page and click ‘edit profile’. Here you can untick the box which asks whether you are happy to share your data with friends. If this is unticked, you will not appear on the leaderboard or be able to use this functionality. Your friends will also not see your activity within their newsfeed.
What is the newsfeed?
The activity newsfeed is a list of all activity that you and your friends have achieved within the moves app. This appears within the Explore tab and will show activities such as, “User X has joined Group Y” or “User X has earned Badge Y”.
I do not want my recent activity to be shown on the newsfeed.
If you do not wish for your activity to be shown on the newsfeed, you can remove permissions by going to your profile page and clicking ‘edit profile’. From here scroll down to the tick-boxes and untick the ‘Share my Activity with friends’ box. Once unticked your activity will no longer be shared within the app.