Allow Online Membership Changes

Summary

FLOW has a setting that allows you to configure whether or not you want to allow customers to change their membership online.

In this guide, we will show you how to configure this setting and where it can be overridden.

 

Step-by-step guide

  1. From the home page, go to the System Configuration module.
    Screenshot 2024-03-14 at 15.56.44.png
  2. Go to Settings.
    Screenshot 2024-03-14 at 15.57.50.png
  3. Go to Manage Settings.
    Screenshot 2024-03-14 at 15.58.27.png
  4. Select 'Memberships' from the dropdown category and click on search.
    Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 10.59.26.png
  5. Search for the 'Allow Online Membership Changes' setting and click on 'Edit'.
    Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 11.01.35.png
  6. Select Yes to enable (or leave to 'No' to disable) and click on 'Save'.
    Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 11.03.00.png

This setting can be overridden on the Membership Group or/and the Membership Type.

The Membership type setting will override the Membership Group and the Global setting. See below the setting hierarchy. 

Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 11.08.08.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful